Menu

Show Synopsis

The 15th series of the original genealogy show Who Do You Think You Are? Returns with a star studded list of celebrity guests.

Featured Videos

Next On

Episode 1, Series 12

Monday April 22 at 11:20am

Paul Hollywood

Episode 1 | Series 12

Baker Paul Hollywood finds out about his grandfather's experiences in World War II.

Episode 2, Series 12

Tuesday April 23 at 11:20am

Jane Seymour

Episode 2 | Series 12

Actress Jane Seymour discovers what happened to her Polish relatives during World War II.

Episode 3, Series 12

Wednesday April 24 at 11:20am

Derek Jacobi

Episode 3 | Series 12

Actor Derek Jacobi discovers that he is descended from a Huguenot fleeing persecution.

Episode 4, Series 12

Thursday April 25 at 11:20am

Jerry Hall

Episode 4 | Series 12

Jerry Hall wants to find out how her family, originally from Oldham, ended up in America.

Episode 5, Series 12

Friday April 26 at 11:20am

Gareth Malone

Episode 5 | Series 12

Gareth Malone sets out to find out how far back his family's passion for music goes.

Episode 6, Series 12

Monday April 29 at 11:20am

Anne Reid

Episode 6 | Series 12

Actress Anne Reid sets out to find out more about the history of her father's family.

Episode 7, Series 12

Tuesday April 30 at 11:20am

Frank Gardner

Episode 7 | Series 12

Journalist Frank Gardner learns more about his mother's side of the family.

Episode 8, Series 12

Wednesday May 1 at 11:20am

Anita Rani

Episode 8 | Series 12

Anita Rani find out what happened to her grandfather during the Partition of India.

Episode 9, Series 12

Thursday May 2 at 11:20am

Mark Gatiss

Episode 9 | Series 12

Actor and writer Mark Gatiss untangles a tale of rags to riches in his family history.

Episode 10, Series 12

Friday May 3 at 11:20am

Frances De La Tour

Episode 10 | Series 12

Frances de la Tour's family tree holds a clue which hints at aristocratic ancestors.

Episode 1, Series 13

Monday May 6 at 11:20am

Danny Dyer

Episode 1 | Series 13

Actor Danny Dyer sets out to discover the history of his family in the East End of London.

Episode 2, Series 13

Tuesday May 7 at 11:20am

Amanda Holden

Episode 2 | Series 13

Amanda Holden explores her French ancestry.

Episode 3, Series 13

Wednesday May 8 at 11:20am

Liz Bonnin

Episode 3 | Series 13

Liz Bonnin investigates her parents' lineages on the islands of Trinidad and Martinique.

Episode 4, Series 13

Thursday May 9 at 11:20am

Cheryl

Episode 4 | Series 13

Singer Cheryl tracer her roots and discovers a sea-faring ancestor and a family tragedy.

Episode 5, Series 13

Friday May 10 at 11:20am

Ricky Tomlinson

Episode 5 | Series 13

Ricky Tomlinson traces his roots and discovers that he comes from generations of carters.

Episode 6, Series 13

Monday May 13 at 11:20am

Sir Ian McKellen

Episode 6 | Series 13

Sir Ian McKellen uncovers a theatrical ancestor and a Victorian political activist.

Episode 7, Series 13

Tuesday May 14 at 11:20am

Greg Davies

Episode 7 | Series 13

Greg Davies uncovers the deepest Welsh roots anyone could wish for.

Episode 8, Series 13

Wednesday May 15 at 11:20am

Warwick Davis

Episode 8 | Series 13

Warwick Davis uncovers the story of his three times great grandfather - a postman who lived a double life.

Episode 9, Series 13

Thursday May 16 at 11:20am

Sunetra Sarker

Episode 9 | Series 13

Actor Sunetra Sarker sets out to explore the Bengali heritage she ignored when she was growing up in Liverpool.

Episode 10, Series 13

Friday May 17 at 11:20am

Sophie Raworth

Episode 10 | Series 13

BBC News presenter Sophie Raworth discovers a tragic but inspiring tale of ancestors who risked everything to move to America.

Newsletter Sign Up